App Store - in 32 more countries

At the WWDC 2012 conference, Apple CEO Tim Cook promised that App stores for a number of countries will be launched in the near future. And literally a week after this statement, the list of countries for which it functions The App Store has been replenished with 32 new positions. Thus, the total number of local “storefronts” has reached 155.

Mainly among the “recruits” of the countries of Asia and Africa, but apart from them, the App Store services will now be officially available to residents of former Soviet republics such as Ukraine, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. The full list of countries looks like this:

 Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, San FranciscoTome and Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Zimbabwe.

Write a comment...
Related news