Three more companies have announced their decision to suspend game sales in Russia. The list includes Rockstar, Activision Blizzard, and Electronic Arts.

  • Activision Blizzard “will be suspending new sales of and in our games in Russia while this conflict continues,” the company said in a blog post. It also raised over $300k to help Ukrainian people.
  • EA made a statement on March 4, saying that it will stop selling its games, DLCs, and other virtual content both in Russia and Belarus until this conflict ends. Prior to that, the company also decided to exclude Russian teams from the FIFA and NHL series.
  • Although Rockstar hasn’t released any statement yet, the studio’s games became unavailable on the Rockstar Store, with users located in Russia seeing the following warning: “This game is unavailable in your country or your region.” This ban hasn’t covered other digital stores so far.

Over the last few days, many games and big tech companies came up with restrictions regarding their products and services, including Microsoft, CD Projekt, Bloober Team, Google, Meta, and Steam.